Birthday letters.

I have this tradition since a couple of years back. Every year, the day before my birthday, I write him a letter. Last year, I wrote that I had bought my own apartment that year, and that I had finally started school which I was happy about, but that I had wished that my grades were better. I wrote that I had felt sad but was hopeful for the year that was coming. That maybe I would run into him in Stockholm or London or Paris.
 
This year, i wrote that I had made it to Paris, I told him how beautiful it is here, that everywhere you go, you are blown away by the views. And I said that it was fashion week over here which I absolutley love. I would have loved to see the Balmain show live. Then I wrote something about the music I was listening to and that it gave me goosebumps. I said that in that exakt moment, I was really happy and excited about life.
 
The best thing about my birthday was that my parents came to visit me. It actually made me homesick haha. They spoiled me with presents and food, so sad to see them go now :(